Rotterdam and ….

COMING TO TERMS BASIC EDIT_38sm

Just a little update on things since Rotterdam (for full thoughts on that, see this).   Despite the lackluster audiences in Rotterdam, it appears a programmer was there from Argentina, and not long after leaving the festival Coming to Terms was invited to the Buenos Aires independent festival.  I went there in 2007 I think it was, when they showed a handful of my films.  Not sure if this invitation includes passage there, or, if so, whether I will decide that is a good use of my dwindling time and energies.  Haven’t decided – likely to depend on whether I can arrange some other things in South America.  Meantime the film will show in a handful of places in USA when I return in mid-February, and here in Madrid, from where I write, it shows in two nights, 8 pm on Feb 6.  It will also show a week later at the Cinemateca Portuguese in Lisbon.

coming jpeg5

Leave a comment